• Add
  • Reverse
  • Clear
1 results of 1 Open Now

Whereis > NT > Rakula

Map of Rakula, NT 0822

Rakula is a locality in the Northern Territory of Australia, located about 72 kilometres (45 mi) south-west of the territorial capital of Darwin.Rakula consists of land located in the south-west corner of the cadastral division of the County of Palmerston and which adjoins the coastline with the Timor Sea to the west. This includes parts of the hundreds of Glyde and Milne on the locality’s northern side and parts of the hundreds of Hart and Blyth on its eastern side. Its name is derived from a local aboriginal word which means "country". Its boundaries and name were gazetted on 4 April 2007.The Finniss River flows through and reaches the sea within Rakula. The Peron Islands are also located within Rakula.The 2016 Australian census which was conducted in August 2016 reports that Rakula had 99 people living within its boundaries.

Rakula is located within the federal division of Lingiari, the territory electoral division of Daly and within the unincorporated areas of the Northern Territory.

Please select a letter above to browse businesses and services in Rakula

My Whereis

Set your home and work address and access your most frequently used addresses easily.

Get quotes from your local Australian Businesses
Our new tool powered by        
Looking for {{name}}?
Find out more about this business on Yellow Pages.